top of page

Master's Exhibition No. 1 Progress.


School of Art, Aberystwyth

I have as of this week successfully completed the eight 10x12 inch pieces for my first Master's degree exhibition. The exhibition is to be held on 20th May 2017 in less than four weeks from now. I am due to have tutorials with my two tutors John Harvey and June Forster regarding this new work and how they might be arranged and organised for the exhibition. My exhibition space has been allocated and the catalogue is in the process of being published.


This has proven to be the most challenging experience of my university studies and has surpassed my undergraduate studies by a factor of three! I feel a one year full time Master's degree is literally three times more immersive and comprehensive than a three year undergraduate degree. My artistic integrity and technical prowess have both been increased dramatically through my studies on this programme, and I am very proud of the new work I have produced.


The final 8th piece, currently untitled, took me nearly a full month to complete. I spent the first 3 weeks organising colour palette, canvas quality and studying numerous subjects both artistic and academic to get to the point where I was able to start the physical process of actually painting. It was a rewarding experience. I look forward to my tutors’ responses now my work is a complete oeuvre, and to participating in the first Master's exhibition at the School of Art, Aberystwyth University.



bottom of page